Settings

  1. On the setting tab users will be able to change what kind of group they would like their group to be.
  2. First select the privacy settings for the group. The types are as follows:
    1. Public group
      1. Any site member can join this group
      2. This group will be listed in the groups directory and in search results
      3. Group content and activity will be visible to any site member.
    2. Private group
      1. Only users who request membership and are accepted can join the group
      2. This group will be listed in the groups directory and search results
      3. Group content and activity will only be visible to members of the group.
    3. Hidden Group
      1. Only users who are invited can join the group
      2. This group will not be listed in the groups directory or search results
      3. Group content and activity will only be visible to members of the group.
  3. Set the Group Invitations, this setting sets who can send invites to other members to join the group.
    1. All group members
    2. Group admins and mods only
    3. Group Admins only
    4. Administrators and moderators will be able to decide the role of group members after they have joined.
  4. Change Group Description.
  5. After changing selections on the page users must select “Save Changes” in the lower left of the page
Settings within group manage tab for users