Sites

  1. On the site’s tab users will be able to enable or disable the site with their group along with editing visibility and member options.
  2. The first option is to enable the group site or to disable it, this is a radio button, if checked, users will have a site enabled for the group, if not, the site will be disabled.
  3. The second option on the page is for users to uncouple the site from the group. Note, Uncoupling will remove the blog from group’s navigation and prevent future synchronization of group members and blog authors, but it will not remove or change blog permissions for any current member. Visit the Users panel to remove users from the blog.
  4. The next options will be able visibility of the site for users. Users can select from the following options
    1. Visible only to registered users of this network
    2. Visible only to register users of this site
    3. Visible only to administrators of this site
  5. The next set of options depends on if the user would like to enable member posting. A user could change is the site roles based on the current group members roles. The roles are as follows
    1. Administrator: Someone who has access to the administrator features.
    2. Editor: Somebody who can publish posts, manage posts as well as manage other people’s posts, etc.
    3. Author: Somebody who can publish and manage their own posts.
    4. Contributor: Somebody who can write and manage their posts but not publish posts.
    5. Subscriber: Somebody who can read comments/comment/receive newsletters, etc.
  6. After selecting the changes to the group’s site, select “save changes” in the bottom left of the page.
Sites within Manage